Call Us Today! (760) 917-2108

Proudly serving San Marcos, CA and the surrounding area since 2005

Proudly serving San Marcos, CA and the surrounding area since 2005

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 880146 (C-10 Electrical)

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.71

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 03/03/2019 | Author: Arlene S.

Review Date: 09/30/2018 | Author: Robert H.

Comments: none

Review Date: 09/30/2018 | Author: Laurie M.

Comments: Knew what he was doing and friendly

Review Date: 09/29/2018 | Author: Juliet M.

Comments: He worked with me on price. Very happy with the job

Review Date: 09/11/2018 | Author: Tom M.

Comments: I found Andrew to be punctual, conscientious and very able. The task involved installing an electrical outlet in our garage which had finished walls. He was able to run wiring from an outlet in the guest bedroom on the other side of the wall without damage to the bedroom wall and by cutting a 6x12 opening in the garage wall to route the wiring. In craftsman-like fashion he and his coworker repaired that opening rendering it unnoticeable. I highly recommend Idea Electric.

Review Date: 09/07/2018 | Author: Dennis W.

Comments: Great workmenship.

Review Date: 09/04/2018 | Author: Larry M.

Comments: Ideal Electric staff were very professional, clean, and very informative as to explain in detail the work to be performed. Work was performed in a very efficient and timely manner. The owner, Andrew, was very courteous and dedicated to the job being done correctly.

Review Date: 08/07/2018 | Author: Mike H.

Comments: I can&apos;t rate the work quality until I see how long the repair lasts, but this survey won&apos;t let me leave a question unanswered. I&apos;ll give the benefit of the doubt

Review Date: 06/27/2018 | Author: Bill L.

Review Date: 05/15/2018 | Author: Charlene W.

Comments: Andy was very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. His work was impeccable and reasonably priced. And he had a great sense of humor!

Review Date: 04/25/2018 | Author: Patrick S.

Comments: Juan, the electrician assigned to the job, was terrific. His approach to the job was logical seeking out all potential options before beginning to cut into dry walls and ceilings. His attention to detail was refreshing and I will recommend him at every opportunity

Review Date: 02/20/2018 | Author: Christian T.

Comments: Good price, perfect quality of work, kept to time schedule.

Review Date: 05/08/2017 | Author: Vince M.

Comments: Best price with good quality work. Work was completed on time within the specified budget with no surprises. I would definitely use them again.

Review Date: 08/04/2016 | Author: Cathleen F.

Comments: Professional

Review Date: 07/07/2016 | Author: Kevin F.

Comments: Super nice and great job installing an outdoor outlet!

Review Date: 07/01/2016 | Author: Steve C.

Comments: Andrew was excellent in troubleshooting our project. Andrew was very flexible in working around my crazy schedule, gave me a free estimate, and completed the work at a very reasonable price (no upsells ). I will use Andrew for all my future electrical projects

Review Date: 06/28/2016 | Author: Tim S.

Comments: Ideal Electric transformed my garage into a palace. everything top to bottom. I am very pleased with the owner, workers and quality of work. Highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 06/26/2016 | Author: Michael B.

Comments: Installed a ceiling fan.

Review Date: 05/02/2016 | Author: Scott W.

Comments: Friendly and on time

Review Date: 04/22/2016 | Author: Tom S.

Comments: Ideal Electric responded quickly to give me a free quote. Showed up on time, explained to me a much better way to do the job I asked for and was very pleasant to work with. All at a very reasonable price. I&apos;m a happy customer.

Review Date: 03/17/2016 | Author: Linda H.

Comments: Andy was on time and did a good. Was very helpful.

Review Date: 03/08/2016 | Author: Ed B.

Comments: He was very professional, and got the work done at very fair price!

Review Date: 02/28/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Job done exactly as was asked.

Review Date: 10/14/2015 | Author: Annette B.

Comments: Very friendly and professional. Timely work and did a clean job. I wouldn&apos;t hesitate to hire Andy again. Thank you for your prompt attension to my repair!

Review Date: 04/05/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Was available when needed

Review Date: 04/05/2015 | Author: Greg B.

Comments: Ideal electric got the job done as promised.

Review Date: 03/24/2015 | Author: Hugh M.

Comments: Andy installed a ceiling fan in one room and a light fixture in another including new boxes. He had to run new wires from the switch to the boxes and his brother did the finish work at the end. The work was done in a prompt and expert manner. We are extremely pleased with the quality, and price, of the work done. They were very courteous and professional and we will definitely use Ideal Electric again in the future.

Review Date: 03/20/2015 | Author: Tamara M.

Comments: Promptly quoted and came back next day to install can lights in the ceiling. took him 1.5 hours, paid more to him than he asked for.

Review Date: 03/02/2015 | Author: Renee C.

Comments: Very prompt and courteous. Will definitely use again in the future